Measurement Guide, Form, Spreadsheet

Talk about it.

Moderators: admin, Kevin

Measurement Guide, Form, Spreadsheet

Postby Chad » Fri Feb 21, 2014 9:26 pm

I've done a little work putting together a measurement guide, a measurement form, and a spreadsheet linked to the form.

This isn't an all-inclusive rule compliance list or checklist, just the things that would be actually measured. The purpose is to make the actual information available to all, and to let everybody use a common method to measure their boats.

You can edit your responses, or enter bogus or placeholder/zero numbers for things that you don't know (weight, for instance). I think it all works, but this is my first time using Google Forms and there may be some weirdness- let me know what you find. Any feedback on what you'd like to see done differently is welcome, too.

Measurment Guide.zip
(587.76 KiB) Downloaded 194 times

Measurement Form
Measurement Spreadsheet

I recently acquired an 1100# load cell/crane scale which I'll make available to Class members in North America, perhaps with a PayPal deposit or some similar security arrangement. I'm looking forward and very curious to see what it shows!

I've had a thaw and warm up here, but cold stuff returning soon. I'm not sure when I can roll my boat outside and measure it up, but it should be in the next two weeks. I'll put some pictures up when I do...
Chad

Re: Measurement Guide, Form, Spreadsheet

Postby slowpoke » Mon Feb 24, 2014 6:46 am

2 questions Chad, first, could you please add the measurement form as a pdf file? Second, I added the radiuses (radii) to my frames. What will this do to the straight line test?
Rocky Shelton
Slowpoke, #288
Tijuana, Mexico
slowpoke

Postby Chad » Mon Feb 24, 2014 4:00 pm

Hi Rocky,
Here's the form in pdf format:
i550 MeasurementsForm.pdf
(142.27 KiB) Downloaded 197 times